Community Health Needs Assessment

Covenant Medical Center (Waterloo), Sartori Memorial Hospital (Cedar Falls), and Mercy Hospital (Oelwein), as part of Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare-Iowa, have completed a Community Health Needs Assessment as required by the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act.

Various interviews were conducted in collaboration with other area hospitals, community organizations, government officials, public health agencies, committees, etc. to better understand what challenges people face when it comes to accessing health care, nutritious food, exercise, etc.

The plans, as featured in the links below, outline the community, unmet health needs, and how we plan to have a positive impact on making our community healthier. This effort will require team work to help reduce the burden of illness and healthier lifestyles among residents in the communities we serve.

Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare-Iowa
Click the name below to read the health assessment and action plan for each hospital.

Covenant Medical Center

Sartori Memorial Hospital

Mercy Hospital